Recommend
4 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Scythe» Forums » Rules

Subject: "structures in a row" Bonus Tile clarification rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Dan
United States
Wisconsin Rapids
WI
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
https://i.imgur.com/lSZBOsq.jpg

The rules on page 19 state:

"Number of your structures
in a row (any continuous straight line is fine; only
count the longest row of structures you have; rivers
do not break continuity)."

Am I meant to take the "straight line" part literally, or do Ticket To Ride rules for counting the longest route apply?
On the image I linked, can I score this as 4 in a row (green line)?
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jamey Stegmaier
United States
St. Louis
Missouri
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You're meant to take the "straight line" part literally.
9 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dan
United States
Wisconsin Rapids
WI
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks for the quick response. I still lost.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jaime de Marcos
Spain
Barcelona
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
What about having buildings that are not connected? The card shows that 1 building gives you 2 coins. Building 4 unconnected buildings would give you 2x4= 8 coins?

Would you also get 8 coins with 2 rows of 2 buildings each? As they are all of the same length, this would not contradict the "longest row" rule.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jamey Stegmaier
United States
St. Louis
Missouri
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
For this tile, the buildings must be in a single uniterrupted straight line.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Eric Hogue
United States
O'fallon
IL
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
jdemarcos wrote:
What about having buildings that are not connected? The card shows that 1 building gives you 2 coins. Building 4 unconnected buildings would give you 2x4= 8 coins?

Would you also get 8 coins with 2 rows of 2 buildings each? As they are all of the same length, this would not contradict the "longest row" rule.


You use the longest chain of structures. If you had 4 unconnected buildings, you would score 1 time for 1 building.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.