Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Area 1851» Forums » Rules

Subject: Event, move back to nearist 5 rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Tones Bones
United States
California
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
He event card that says you move back to the nearest score that is a multiple of 5. If I am on 25 do I stay there or move back to 20?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Justin Blaske
United States
Lincoln
Nebraska
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You do indeed move back to the 20.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Christopher Kirby
United States
Wolfe City
Texas
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
If I'm on 5, do I move back to zero?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Justin Blaske
United States
Lincoln
Nebraska
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes you would move back from 5 to 0 based on the intent of the event.

There are valid arguments about that not happening, however. If you take it at face value, 0 isn't a multiple of 5, so you wouldn't.

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.