Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Chris Friend
United States
Sierra Vista
Arizona
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi, I asked at the tail end of the other thread but thought I'd start another.
Im very new to AE. The sheer number of R in the circle variant counters in both DS and TK, is there any reality to the expansion happening? What ive seen are posts going back a couple years indicating it's "in development".
Thanks.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Anders Gabrielsson
Sweden
Uppsala
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
That's still true. The Random Campaign Generator was recently released to playtesters in an alpha version.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tony Doran
United States
Columbia
Tennessee
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
And I have seen parts of the expansion. Makes me wish it were coming out soon. But I suspect it will be a year or more yet. I think they bit off more than they could chew. The expansion right now includes

1. A TK ans DS upgrade kit with full errata and card changes.

2. Schiffskrieg: all the optional rules and counters needed to play the games with more naval and air detail.

3. Dice of Decision- the random campaign generator.

That is a lot to playtest, and to put into one box.

My understanding is that 1 and 2 are through playtesting, but Dice of Decision is not. I could be wrong.

One issue is going to be how to market all this. There are map fixes (do you sell entire new maps or just patches?), new counters, new cards and new rules.

Personally, I would pay the cost of a game to get it all, but I don't have any marketing savvy to tell whether anyone else would.

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tony Doran
United States
Columbia
Tennessee
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Announced on the DG website:

https://shop.decisiongames.com/ProductDetails.asp?ProductCod...

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Susan Davis
Canada
Toronto
Ontario
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
...and now it's listed as "2021 or later."

Thumb up
 tip