Now I have another question about this spell. (I often play games with D&D masterminds and they take rules as written too seriously at times)
The spell says " X Player may draw up to 6 cards" and makes no mention of hand limit. So my friends want to interpret it as that player can draw up to 6 cards (even beyond their hand limit.)
I have a feeling this is the wrong interpretation.
Translation issues prevent this kind of strict reading, but the key words are "up to"—the targets draw the smallest number of cards cards necessary to end up with at least six cards in their hand after resolution.