Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Eclipse: Shadow of the Rift» Forums » Rules

Subject: Octantis: additional reputation square rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
emanuele rossi
Italy
grosseto
flag msg tools
hi,

rules says: "Additional Population Square where you can place a Population
Cube by using a Colony Ship".

it is means that it is possible place two population cubes on Orbital, any advanced population square and white planet, relative?

THX
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Vende Vendetta
Spain
santiago de compostela
A CORUñA
flag msg tools
mb
No. You place one cube on the evolution tile. Nothing else.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Heiko Günther
Germany
Saarbrücken
Saarland
flag msg tools
designer
Coming soon: Peak Oil Spillover!
badge
I spent 100 GG so you can read this.
Avatar
This picture makes that rule probably a bit more clear:

Observe the two pop cubes on the activated evolution tiles above the upper right corner of the player mat.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Christoph M.
Germany
Unspecified
flag msg tools
badge
Waiting for Winter - Season 8!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
iirc you can learn each evolution ability only once. So while this picture does illustrate the rule, it is still played wrong.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Heiko Günther
Germany
Saarbrücken
Saarland
flag msg tools
designer
Coming soon: Peak Oil Spillover!
badge
I spent 100 GG so you can read this.
Avatar
Chris Coyote wrote:
iirc you can learn each evolution ability only once. So while this picture does illustrate the rule, it is still played wrong.

While you remember correctly, the rule is followed in this picture. Each of the three population square types is pictured on only one evolution marker, so the ones used here must be two different evolutions.

edit: Unless more than 1 copy of this expansion was used, of course.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.