Recommend
4 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Forbidden Stars» Forums » Rules

Subject: Dominate order rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Mike Fazakerley
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Can a player place a dominate order in a system, if the planet his units are on doesnt have any assests, just so he can use his factions special ability?
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Niko
Canada
Calgary
Alberta
flag msg tools
[This space intentionally left blank]
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
I don't remember any restriction on order placement beyond "has to be in or adjacent to a system in which you have units", so I don't see why not.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Con Sequence
Germany
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The Dominate Order consists of two steps resolved in order:
1. Collect Assets
2. Resolve Faction Ability

The rules do not state that the 2nd step depends on the 1st one. They just define that the 2nd is executed after the 1st step (in which you collect as many assets as the rules allow you to, which may be zero).

So collecting no assets and then (just) using the special ability is possible.
7 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Genestealer Patriarch
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I've done that many times to have my cultists "teleport" about the map. If it grabs me an objective, I'm not usually bothered if I gain any assets or not!
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.