Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Samurai Battles: Ninja Attack» Forums » Rules

Subject: Koriyama Cas tle 1540 - September rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Giulio
Italy
Scandiano
RE
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The victory conditions says "When the unit is on a hex across the river, remove the unit from the battlefield and gain the Victory Banner."

Does the removal of the unit happen in any phase of the game and immediately? For instance, following a retreat across the river? The wording seems to suggest that this is the case and we played it this way, but I would like the comfort of your opinion.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kent Reuber
United States
San Mateo
California
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
In Memoir '44 scenarios where a side gets VP for exiting units, the VP is collected immediately. That would be my vote for Samurai Battles, unless there's something in the FAQ that says otherwise.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mark McG
Australia
Penshurst
NSW
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Read literally, it applies the instant the unit is across the river, by whatever means. Occupying the bridge is vital.

http://www.commandsandcolors.net/samuraibattles/maps/campaig...
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.