Recommend
3 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

The Great War: Tank Expansion» Forums » Rules

Subject: Tank Bogged Down -- "friendly trench line" rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jim Dauphinais
United States
Chesterfield
Missouri
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The fourth bullet at the top of Page 11 of the Tank Expansion rules (related to when tanks need to roll for a possible bog) indicates:

"A player does not need to roll when a tank moves onto a trench hex that is part of its own friendly trench line"

It does not appear the rules ever define a "friendly trench line".

Is it a trench line on your side of No-Man's-Land?

A trench line in which you setup your battlefield units?

A trench line you currently occupy with battlefield units?

Where does your friendly trench line end?


2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mark McG
Australia
Penshurst
NSW
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Quote:
A trench line in which you setup your battlefield units?


sight unseen, I'd opt for this meaning
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Richard Borg
United States
Unspecified
Unspecified
flag msg tools
designer
mb
Mark you have made the correct choice!

A friendly trench line are the trench line of hexes your units set up on at the start of a battle.

Richard Borg
6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.