GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters at year's end: 1000!
7,304 Supporters
$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
23 Days Left

Support:

Recommend

Thumb up
 Hide
24 Posts

Sentinels of the Multiverse» Forums » General

Subject: Physical or iOS? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Darth Heisenberg
Spain
Death Star
A galaxy far, far away
flag msg tools
"Apology accepted, Captain Needa."
badge
"Say my name"
mbmbmbmbmb
This game just came on my radar, and I was tempted to get core enhanced box plus that other box with two expansions, which can weirdly get also stored inside the enhanced core box.

Those boxes look big, but I can always store the second into the core, though I hate to get rid of my expansions boxes...

Ok, let's get to the point: core game is 10€ on iPad. Core plus ALL expansions seems to be 30€.

I'm no expert, but it looks like iPad gets all current released stuff plus even the promo cards. Please correct me if I'm wrong, or if iOS version is missing something.

Problem is I love and collect BoardGames, so I'm on the fence on spending somewhere between 10-30€ on an iOS implementation.

I will be playing solo. No way my wife will play a superhero game, with tons of text, I'm afraid.

TL;DR: advantages/disadvantages of iOS vs Physical?
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dexter Chengadu
Netherlands
Hilversum
Utrecht
flag msg tools
mb
To me physical is always more fun, the fact that you actually need to move cards, hold them and play them from your hand gives a lot more experience to me.

Yes it's easier, cause everything is done for you and of course it's more portable. But it takes away a lot of fun to me.

You just have to ask yourself if it's worth it. I really like the game, but just buying a game only for yourself is a tough choice to make.

Hope you can figure it out
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Charles Polenzani
United States
Chicago
Illinois
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb