GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters at year's end: 1000!
7,457 Supporters
$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
22 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
7 Posts

Mice and Mystics» Forums » Rules

Subject: Mice on the same tile? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
David Hladky
Czech Republic
flag msg tools
badge
Working on Perdition's Mouth game content
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi folks, we finished our first game and it worked well, however I am not sure if I missed something: some ability cards refer "mice being on the same tile".

From what I understood if a mouse is about to enter a different tile, the mouse must use the explore action. And if the mouse succeeds, all mice are moved to that new tile. So if I understand it well, only captured mice are not "on the tile". Is that correct or there are other options?

Such as mice can go to already explored tiles without the explore action?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Combs
United States
Spring Lake Park
Minnesota
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
There are some chapters where the mice will be split in to 2 groups so they will be on different tiles.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
A C
Netherlands
Nijmegen
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
dhc3po wrote:
There are some chapters where the mice will be split in to 2 groups so they will be on different tiles.

Exactly!

Happy exploring. This is a light but highly enjoyable game
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Hladky
Czech Republic
flag msg tools
badge
Working on Perdition's Mouth game content
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thank you for the clarification. I am really looking forward to next chapters.

Another question: if the mice enter already explored tile, do they draw monsters from the encounter deck?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Munch
Denmark
Lystrup
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
No. Remember that you need to add a cheese to the cheese wheel, for every round with no enemies on the board, in case you want to go back to previous tiles.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Hladky
Czech Republic
flag msg tools
badge
Working on Perdition's Mouth game content
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I see, then we plaid it right. I was just wondering if we did it properly when people ran from the kitchen to the next unexplored tile.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Hladky
Czech Republic
flag msg tools
badge
Working on Perdition's Mouth game content
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thank everyone for their insight.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.