Thumb up
2 Posts

Malaya: V-Mail Postcard Game #1» Forums » Rules

Subject: Japanese movement question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Stefano Molinari
Sulzbach am Taunus
-Choose a state-
flag msg tools
My poor is not really clear to me the meaning of

"The Japananese player...OR from a coastal Objective to any beach within 5 sea hexes"

Now all japanase tokens/counters show momement of 2, does it mean that for attacking purposes they may move 5 hexes ("from a coastal Objective to any beach within 5 hexes")?


P.S.: my small 3D cheap board...

 Thumb up
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bay Chang
United States
flag msg tools
I interpret this to mean that a Japanese unit can move either:

(a) Its movement value (2 hexes)


(b) From an Objective hex to any beach hex within 5 "sea hexes"

I interpret "sea hexes" to mean any hex that has some blue in it -- it does not have to be completely blue.

You say "for attacking purposes" but I don't think that is relevant; a Japanese unit could move via sea movement to an eligible beach hex that may or may not have a UK unit.

 Thumb up
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.