GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters at year's end: 1000!
9,246 Supporters
$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
17 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Fury of Dracula (third/fourth edition)» Forums » Rules

Subject: Few questions, need help. rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Bruno
msg tools
Hello guys, played this game at least 5 times, have some doubts about rules

1. If dracula is attacked in city where is vampire enc. card.
He can ambush if he wants, right?
What is fight order in that case, vampire first than dracula or?
Can dracula choose order or it must be vampire, than dracula.

2. dracula city- you get 5 hp if you put it on a trail.
Is it possible to come to drcula city, next move to another city, than misdirect and return to dracula city and again receive 5hp?

3. if player use event card to move during night and 2 of them come to the same town with dracula, what next?
Are they fighting at dawn or dracula can move, I think dracula is moving at night after all players did there moves?

4. when vampire matures, let say vampire is on 6th slot, he is moved off the trail, and after that 6th 5th and 4th hideout is removed, that means 4 hideouts are removed on that turn?

5. Encounter on HIDE card is never resolved when it moves over 6th trail?

6. If dracula moves to town where is another hunter, than they will fight during dawn ( day ) so he will lose most of night bonuses during that combat?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Gary Masters
England
flag msg tools
#!STRING_NOT_FOUND!#
badge
SON OF A BITCH MUST PAY
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
1 - Dracula chooses to ambush the hunters when they move onto his location, and the combat would involve the Vampire that is on the location and NOT Dracula. Combat between Dracula and Hunters only happens during the Dawn / Dusk phases of the game.

2 - No. The rules specifically state that the Misdirect card cannot be played to replace Castle Dracula.

3 - Dracula would get to move before the next Dawn, so there would be no combat. The Rules state that Dawn happens before Day and Dusk happens before Night, and Dracula moves after the Night phase has finished so therefore would move away before Dawn.

4 - Correct.

5 - You cannot perform the Matured Effect of an encounter card that has been played onto a Hide card when it slides off the 6th space of the trail.

6 - Correct. Unless he has the Event card that treats a Day combat as a Night combat, of course
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Randal Divinski
United States
Natick
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Gazbowski wrote:
1 - Dracula chooses to ambush the hunters when they move onto his location, and the combat would involve the Vampire that is on the location and NOT Dracula. Combat between Dracula and Hunters only happens during the Dawn / Dusk phases of the game.

This answer is correct. Some details:

The AMBUSH option is triggered when a hunter moves to a city that has an encounter card. Dracula decides right then whether to ambush (resolve the encounter). This is DAY -- relevant if it is a vampire encounter. If there is more than one encounter, Dracula can trigger them one by one as he chooses.

If Dracula doesn't AMBUSH right then, he cannot do so later even if the hunter spends another turn (or more) in the city. Only when a hunter moves to the city from elsewhere can the hunter be ambushed.

If Dracula is also in the city, then -- after ALL hunters have finished their day moves, and after any ambushes have resolved, the turn phase changes from DAY to DUSK, and combat between hunters and Dracula (only) takes place. DUSK is considered NIGHT in terms of card effects.

NOTE the effect of all this: There is never more than one vampire in combat. Even if there are two or more vampire encounters that can ambush, the first vampire combat would need to be resolved completely before the second vampire ambush would take place.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.