GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters at year's end: 1000!
7,813 Supporters
$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
22 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Through the Ages: A New Story of Civilization» Forums » Rules

Subject: Blue cubes on Wonders. rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
The Gamer Curator
United States
American Fork
Utah
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Do all the blue cubes remain on the wonder once it's completed?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brett Baumgarten
United States
Oshkosh
Wisconsin
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
No, they are removed back to your pool once it's completed.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
The Gamer Curator
United States
American Fork
Utah
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
RustyBaker wrote:
No, they are removed back to your pool once it's completed.


That's what we assumed, but we couldn't find anything in the rulebook that says you take them off. Do you know where it says that?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ben Kyo
Japan
Osaka
flag msg tools
Forward 1, Forward 2, Forward 3... siege attack 5?
badge
Why for this life there's no man smart enough, life's too short for learning every trick and bluff.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Pixelpoop wrote:
RustyBaker wrote:
No, they are removed back to your pool once it's completed.


That's what we assumed, but we couldn't find anything in the rulebook that says you take them off. Do you know where it says that?

It's where you'd expect it to be, on page 5, under "build a stage of a wonder":
If all costs on the wonder are now covered, the wonder becomes completed. − Return all blue tokens from the wonder to your blue bank.
6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Richard Trout
Australia
Jewells
NSW
flag msg tools
badge
Every Gamer's Guild
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Benkyo wrote:
Pixelpoop wrote:
RustyBaker wrote:
No, they are removed back to your pool once it's completed.


That's what we assumed, but we couldn't find anything in the rulebook that says you take them off. Do you know where it says that?

It's where you'd expect it to be, on page 5, under "build a stage of a wonder":
If all costs on the wonder are now covered, the wonder becomes completed. − Return all blue tokens from the wonder to your blue bank.


And rotate the wonder card to indicate it is now built.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.