GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters at year's end: 1000!
7,304 Supporters
$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
23 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Dungeon Crawler» Forums » Rules

Subject: Does a "Chasm" prevent "Falling Stones"? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Wilson St.James
Canada
Winona
Ontario
flag msg tools
Avatar
mb
I feel that it does because a literal reading of the card would indicate that (i.e. Falling Stones is not a character and therefore cannot attack).
However I played that it did not because I wanted to err on the cautious side (and I still won ).
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jey Legarie
msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Chasm doesn't stop traps.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Wilson St.James
Canada
Winona
Ontario
flag msg tools
Avatar
mb
Ah, ok, so I did play it right.
And as said, it really feels a good fit thematically.
Alas, as my team of brave Adventurers made their way across the chasm their false sense of security resulted in letting their guard down just as a small, but deadly, rockfall showered from above.
Most came through with a laugh until, shocked, they realized their friend didn't find cover quick enough and was lying silent on the cold, damp floor.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Walker (Matt) Jones
United States
College Station
Texas
flag msg tools
I'm crazy for solo games
badge
Image from Love by Eskil Steenberg
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
It seems that this card should be worded:

"Characters & Adventurers without Flight or Ranged may not attack"
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.