GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters at year's end: 1000!
7,522 Supporters
$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
22 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Valley of the Kings: Afterlife» Forums » Rules

Subject: Offering Chapel vs. Sling rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jordan Booth
United States
Chicago
Illinois
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Offering Chapel: Each player may entomb the top card of their discard pile.

Sling: When an opponent entombs a card, discard Sling and entomb a card costing 3 or less.

So ideally you want to play Offering Chapel when your opponent has an empty discard pile so that they can't entomb anything, but what if they discard Sling in response to you entombing from your discard pile?

Does Sling interrupt Offering Chapel and allow them to discard sling and then entomb it? Is there a turn order for entombing due to Offering Chapel, or is it simultaneous? Basically, can the opponent entomb Sling or not?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tom Cleaver
United States
Louisville
Kentucky
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Good question, Jordan. I hadn't thought of that. Here's my interpretation:

Offering Chapel is resolved first, so if you have no discard pile at that time, you may not entomb anything.

After that, you may play Sling, discarding it and entombing an appropriate card from your hand, but it's too late to then entomb Sling from the Offering Chapel action.

Tom Cleaver
6 
 Thumb up
0.01
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.