GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters at year's end: 1000!
8,502 Supporters
$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
20 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Shadowrun: Crossfire – High Caliber Ops» Forums » Rules

Subject: Pandemic Mission and Backdoor Interaction rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
toeknee n
United States
South Carolina
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
During the Pandemic mission, obstacles "rise from the dead" each Scene; that is, obstacles are flipped from the Pandemic deck (consists of mostly previously defeated obstacles) during each turn.

Backdoor says it cancels abilities for the rest of the game, but if an obstacle is revived from the Pandemic deck, is it the exact same obstacle or is it a copy of that obstacle? That is, is that ability still canceled on the obstacle the next time the obstacle is flipped? If so, this would crush obstacles like Rampaging Ghoul.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Sean McCarthy
United States
Seattle
Washington
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Ha, fair question. But no, when the obstacle comes back from the dead, its previous state (including Backdoor) is not remembered.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.