GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters at year's end: 1000!
9,384 Supporters
$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
17 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Mansions of Madness» Forums » General

Subject: Base set - best story (poll) rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
mortego
United States
New Kensington
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
Poll
Which of the 5 stories are your favorites?
Story 1: The Fall of House Lynch
Story 2: The Inner Sanctum
Story 3: Blood Ties
Story 4: Classroom Curses
Story 5: Green-eyed Boy
      44 answers
Poll created by killerjoe1962

I am brand new to this game. Long story short I am baby-sitting this game for my step-son who bought it a while ago and it's still in shrink wrap, he doesn't know how to play it and asked me to show him. I said okay but I'll need to take it under my care for a while (he's 31 years old so it's not like he's in a panic about it).

I am familiar with the Arkham series of games, that is to say I own Elder Sign but have never played MoM, AH or EH but really do like the Lovecraft theme.

I have watched many game reviews and am starting to watch the 23 video series play through by Rodney Smith.

Which story would you suggest for me to try first? I could less about the theme of the story, I'm just looking to get the best first time experience as possible.

Thanks in advance.

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Roberta Yang
msg tools
Conveniently, the Fall of House Lynch is both the intended introductory story and the best of the base game stories.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jens Kreutzer
Germany
Unspecified
Unspecified
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
The way you put your question was a bit confusing - I thought you meant "Which of the stories do you like best in general", so I voted for no. 2. The best story to play first is indeed The House of Lynch.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
mortego
United States
New Kensington
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools