So the Dutch rules state that (p5)
"De laatste ronde is makkelijk te herkennen, omdat de bevolkingskaarten stapel dan op is."
So when the population cards are all gone.
But the English rules say that the game end can easily be recognized because the building cards deck is depleted.
So which one is it?
Do you reshuffle a deck when it is depleted and wait for the other one to run out?
Sometimes, you really could call this publisher Weird Goofing Games instead.
It's obviously a translation error, which is not their first (Jambo's "Mask of Transformation" card, in Dutch "Masker van Verandering" of course, is translated incorrectly as well). The rules clearly state that you should shuffle the population discard pile when the population draw pile is depleted. The English version of the rules has the correct description.
Oh, and for the real "detailists" among us, lay the Dutch and French rules next to each other. Let's see if you can find the printing mistake on the front page of the French rules. Hint: You won't have to understand the French lanuage to find the error. What's wrong with that "picture" (oops, another hint!)?