I don't remember what I ate last night
but I can spout off obscure rules to all sorts of game like nobody's business!
Every thread I see on this seems to focus on Resilient Population which specifically says you can play it in between phases of the Epidemic card. But I'm still unclear on certain things. I'm probably over complicating this but whichever.
I just finished March. So if future stuff complicates the answers put it in spoilers?
Situation: There is one red cube on board. End of turn, draw two cards.
The two cards are an Epidemic and Remote Treatment.
1. Can we play Remote Treatment (remove 2 cubes from the board) to remove the Red Cube before the Epidemic card happens?
2. Does the order of the draw matter - does it matter if we drew Remote Treatment first and then the Epidemic, or the Epidemic than Remote Treatment. I was always under the impression that the 2 cards are drawn simultaneously but I've read some answers that make me want to make sure.
3. If I cannot play Remote Treatment before the Epidemic, and the Epidemic doesn't happen in a Red City, we can still play it before flipping 2-4 more cards in the Infection phase, right?
1. No, the Epidemic is resolved immediately
2. They're drawn together, so order doesn't matter