Thumb up
1 Posts

Free At Last» Forums » Rules

Subject: "1 Ops action without playing a card" rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Mike Chase
United States
flag msg tools
I'm confused by this sentence in section 5.2 - "A player may always take a 1 Ops as an action without playing a card".

We've been allowing a player to recruit one unit or activate one city without playing a card, but not to do the first activation of a leader without playing a card (i.e we're saying that he still has to play a card with an Ops value of one or more to do the first activation of a leader for the turn).

Also, a question about Free Cities. We've been playing as if the sentence in 10.0.1 which reads "These may be used any time" instead read as "These may be used at any time, but only once each during the game".

Any help would be appreciated. Thanks!
 Thumb up
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.