When you use your second power and play one additional card - do you draw a card right after this or at the end of the round or your draw no card?
The same with the power, where you can steal cards - do the victims draw new cards now or at the end of the round? Which cardcolor you draw?
“Don't try the paranormal until you know what's normal.” - Granny Weatherwax
You always draw cards at the end of your turn (just after you completed all your actions), and you draw until you have 3 cards in hand. This means that:
1) If you activate your 2 power (thus playing 2 cards that turn), you'd probably have to draw 2 cards in order to return to the standard 3-cards hand at the end of that turn.
2) If you are the victim of Skram's 3 power (which makes you discard your hand and draw 1 green card) or Baron Skully's 3 power (which steals you 1 card) you will start your next turn with less than 3 cards. In that case you play one of them (on your turn) but still - at the end of that turn (yours) - you draw to replenish your hand until you have 3 cards.
3) If Baron Skully steals enough cards he can end his turn with 3 or more cards in hand. In that case he simply draws no card at the end of his turn until his hand drops to 2 cards or less over the course of the game.
Special Case (2-bis). If a player is really out of luck, and is victim of Skram's 3 power and then of Skully's 3 power, he is left with no cards at the start of his turn. If a player starts his turn without cards, he immediately draws one from the deck corresponding to his current ranking (and, of course, must play that single card). A the end of the turn he draws up to a 3-cards hand, as normal.
This rule has been intentionally left out the base game because it's a really rare edge case. However, it is included in the Print-and-Play Championship rules and in Rush & Bash: Winter Is Now.
- Last edited Thu Apr 14, 2016 1:21 am (Total Number of Edits: 2)
- Posted Sun Apr 3, 2016 10:40 pm