Thumb up
2 Posts

Fire in the Lake» Forums » Rules

Subject: McNamara Line(card 38) rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Brian Bower
msg tools
ok I just want to check my understanding here:

current game situation: no forces to redeploy, ARVN resources only at 8

US wants to activate event though, to get the no infiltrate or trail improvement by rally until coup.

rule 5.1.3: an executed event's text that can be implemented must be. if not all the text can be carried out, implement that which can.

no troops would get redeployed but the no infiltrate or trail until coup is implemented...

BUT, what about ARVN resources... do they go to 0 even though they can't pay the entire 12? or can they not even activate the event for lack of resources?

I would think they do go to 0, but wanted to see what the concensus was here.

 Thumb up
  • [+] Dice rolls
Oerjan Ariander
flag msg tools
You already quoted the correct rule: "implement that which can". If you can't remove the full 12 Resources mandated by the Event, remove as many Resources as you can.

 Thumb up
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.