I don't remember what I ate last night
but I can spout off obscure rules to all sorts of game like nobody's business!
I've tried searching the forums for this answer but to no avail. My question is about the second ability of the Virologist (we found her in August... hooray!). The card states:
Virologist - You may not play the Virologist until she is found.
- As an action, discard a city card of the C0dA color to remove a faded figure from any city.
- As an action, discard the city card matching your city to remove all faded figures from that city.
For the second ability, does the card being discarded have to match your current city, the one your character is currently occupying at the time the ability is used, to remove ALL faded figures? Or is this ability more an expansion upon the first ability where rather than removing a single faded from your selected city (by discarding any C0dA-color card), you instead remove ALL faded if you discard the card matching your selected city.
I just assumed that 'your city' meant 'your current city,' but a member of my group raised the question and I wanted to seek assistance to be certain.
Thanks for the help!
The card for your current city, and it removes all of the faded from your current city.