If I am on a tile with an alien and shoot it.. Do I suffer from the -10 penalty..
You cant do range attack in same tile "Any kind of combat that allows Models to fight and attack one another while being Engaged with one another is called Close Combat and requires a successful Close Combat Skill Test."
If I am shooting at an alien 4 tiles away and there is an alien on every tile between us.. Is there a penalty? Rules say -2 per engaged tile... Those times are not engaged?
Yep You get -8 for them.
Flamethrower... Feels like it should burn every tile in its path? Need to confirm?
No flamethrower burns a target tile only .
Can u discard strategy cards besides at the start of the game?
Yep but only then when You have more then five cards in your hand.
Thanks in advance?