Twilight Struggle» Forums » General

Subject: Poll: Is the Playdeck AI any good? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Ben Kyo
Japan
Osaka
flag msg tools
Forward 1, Forward 2, Forward 3... siege attack 5?
badge
Why for this life there's no man smart enough, life's too short for learning every trick and bluff.
mbmbmbmbmb
Inspired by another thread:

Poll
Is the AI a challenge for you?
  Yes No It can win the occasional game and that's good enough for me
I'm new to the game
I know all the cards and have played before
I'm an experienced player
      218 answers
Poll created by Benkyo

Feel free to add answers if and when you graduate from one level of experience to another.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dave Rubin
United States
Trenton
New Jersey
flag msg tools
badge
"It may be doubted whether so small a number of men ever employed so short a space of time with greater or more lasting effects upon the history of the world.” — Sir George Otto Trevelyan on the Battles of Trenton and Princeton
mbmbmbmbmb
The AI seems to overvalue breaking control of a country if it will change Domination to Presence or vice versa. In the short run, this kind of aggressiveness makes it hard to play events or to the Space Race and makes it harder to time Scoring Card play. In the long run, the drain on OPS slowly but surely erodes the AI's board position.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jim McNaughton
United Kingdom
Derby
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
The voting so far is showing what I'd want from the AI - challenging for new players, beatable and worthwhile for a player growing in experience who can graduate to more effective opponents online. It is reassuring that human capacity to learn and adapt is still superior to machines.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dan H
France
Paris
Ile de France
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb