Quick question about The Swamp location - the board states "If a player is at The Swamp during his or her turn, he or she must discard two clues to have an extra encounter at The Swamp." What happens if a player doesn't have two clues? Are they unable to visit The Swamp or do they just not get an extra encounter there?
I might be missing something which explains this, but I've re-read the rules and can't find any reference to it.
Hello!! I understand. In the course of a turn, you have 2 Actions. You can Move or Encounter. You may also spend Clues to perform actions such as Encountering a Location again. Normally, once you have spent your 2 Actions, you can discard 1 Clue to Encounter the Location again. However, to Encounter the Swamp an extra time, you must discard 2 Clues (rough terrain and all).