Thumb up
1 Posts

Strike of the Eagle» Forums » Rules

Subject: Clarify defense and retreat rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Mike Willner
United States
New York
flag msg tools
1) Defense: I can move as many blocks as I want into an area for defense, I just have to make sure I'm not overstacked at the end of the Operations Phase, correct?

2) Say I have 8 blocks in an area defending and I lose, and must retreat. The rules seem to indicate that ALL blocks MUST stick together and if they end up overstacked then the excess is eliminated (in this case, I'd lose 4 blocks).


If it is not possible to retreat all defending blocks to one area due to overstacking can you split them up and retreat to multiple areas to avoid elimination (so long as they are on the path to a supply-giving key city)?
 Thumb up
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.