Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Minotaur Lords» Forums » Rules

Subject: Fortress of Doqa rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Vernal Mathis
United States
La Habra
California
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
The text on the card states "Place two curse counters on this card when it comes into play. You opponent cannot claim supremacy in this column, regardless of how much power he or she has in this column."

First, So according to the rules when the card comes into play it is cursed and thus the power and text are blank. As long as it stays cursed it is blank. But once it comes uncrused then the effect comes into play as long as it remains uncrused, Right?

Second, The card says that the opponent cannot claim supremacy no matter how much power he or she has in this column. But do you automatically get supremacy or do you still have to have the higher power to gain supremacy? For example: You have 2 points in this column along with the Fortress of Doqa and your opponent has 6. Now the opponent cannot claim supremacy, but do you still have to get greater then 6 or will 2 give you supremacy?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
László K.
United States
Hopatcong
New Jersey
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
vernd0gg wrote:
The text on the card states "Place two curse counters on this card when it comes into play. You opponent cannot claim supremacy in this column, regardless of how much power he or she has in this column."

First, So according to the rules when the card comes into play it is cursed and thus the power and text are blank. As long as it stays cursed it is blank. But once it comes uncrused then the effect comes into play as long as it remains uncrused, Right?

Second, The card says that the opponent cannot claim supremacy no matter how much power he or she has in this column. But do you automatically get supremacy or do you still have to have the higher power to gain supremacy? For example: You have 2 points in this column along with the Fortress of Doqa and your opponent has 6. Now the opponent cannot claim supremacy, but do you still have to get greater then 6 or will 2 give you supremacy?

I would think that [to use your words] "you still have to have the higher power to gain supremacy".

Just my 2 cents. Good gaming!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Joe Gola
United States
Redding
Connecticut
flag msg tools
badge
and everything under the sun is in tune
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
vernd0gg wrote:
So according to the rules when the card comes into play it is cursed and thus the power and text are blank. As long as it stays cursed it is blank. But once it comes uncrused then the effect comes into play as long as it remains uncrused, Right?

Right.

vernd0gg wrote:
Second, The card says that the opponent cannot claim supremacy no matter how much power he or she has in this column. But do you automatically get supremacy or do you still have to have the higher power to gain supremacy?

I think if you automatically got supremacy the card would have just said that—"You have supremacy in this column even if your opponent's cards have a greater total." Also, if it was the case that you automatically won supremacy, they probably wouldn't have only given it two curse counters if the "12" building has three, since it would obviously be much more valuable than the "12" building.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Vernal Mathis
United States
La Habra
California
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Thought that was the case. Thanks for all your input on this.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.