Christian Jones
United States
Paoli
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
Hey all,

Apologies if this has been posted before -- I could not find any discussion on this topic.

Anyway, there was some debate among our group when playing this whether or not you needed to connect to both France locations for the routes that have you connecting to France. The way the route images are shown, it sort of looks that way, but based on the generic name of "France" and the amount of points that the routes give, I'm inclined to believe that as long as your city connects to "France" in one way or another, you have completed your route, but I could find no clarification in the rules.

Thanks for the help,
-Christian
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Annemarie Post
Germany
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If you need to have a connection to France, then claiming one of the two routes to France is enough.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Eric Amick
United States
Maryland
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
All of the versions of TTR with foreign countries as destinations follow the same principle: One completed route to the country is enough.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Sven F.
Sweden
Västra Götaland
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
I completely agree with the comments above. The same rule also applies to Ontario on the map's B side.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls