Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Britannia» Forums » Rules

Subject: Roman Infantry/ Cavalry rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Andrew Clarke
United Kingdom
St Albans
Unspecified
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Is there any difference whatsoever between a Roman Infantry unit and a Cavalry unit? Looking through the rules, I can't find any. Both move three spaces, kill on a 4+, and are killed on a 6+.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
dave boulton
United Kingdom
etchingham
E. Sussex
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
um well apart form the fact they are from 2 different peoples the answer is basically no, also the cavalry couldnt use roads as they have all collapsed oh and cavlary ride a horsie
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Trimmer
United States
Houston
TX-Texas
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Also, the Cavalry have normal stacking limts unlike the Roman infantry (although the intial placement of Arthurian cavalry can be an exception).
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Stephen Braund
United Kingdom
Plymouth
Devon
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Another 'difference' if that's the right word is that Roman armies with forts are eliminated differently compared to a Romano-British cavalry piece and a normal grunt army.

The Roman fort is safe from elimination if the army is alive. However cavalry won't save an infantry army from elimination on a 5 roll by an adversary.

But yes, Roman armies and cavalry are effectively the same in substance.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.