Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Warhammer 40,000: Conquest» Forums » Rules

Subject: 'Steel Legion Chimera' question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Gordon Watson
United Kingdom
Banstead
Surrey - United Kingdom
flag msg tools
ASL - other tactical wargames call it Sir.
badge
Beneath this mask there is an idea.....and ideas are bulletproof.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The text for this card reads - "Reaction: After a non-Vehicle unit you control at this planet is assigned damage by an attack, prevent 1 of that damage."

So does this mean that if there are two 'Steel Legion Chimera' in a battle that they would prevent 2 damage to a non-vehicle unit. I am assuming so - it just seemed very powerful yesterday evening when I managed to get 3 of these present in one battle.

Also, this ability applies even if they are exhausted - yes?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michael Schwarz
United States
Washington
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I believe so. The big takeaway though is that the Chimeras can't protect vehicles, so if your opponent's infantry is a problem, make sure you snuff the transports as fast as possible.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
James Mathias
United States
Hendersonville
Tennessee
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, if you had three out, they would prevent 3 damage to a non-vehicle unit. And yes still works if they are exhausted.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Berger
United States
Round Lake
Illinois
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb

Yes. It can be strong, but the "easy" answer is to just kill the Chimeras first. A fun combo that I like is to have a Blood Angel Veteran with Bodyguard on him at the same planet with the Chimera. So if they attack the Chimera, the damage is reduced by 1 - if they attack the Veteran, the damage is reduced by 2 (if he's ready, of course).
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Gordon Watson
United Kingdom
Banstead
Surrey - United Kingdom
flag msg tools
ASL - other tactical wargames call it Sir.
badge
Beneath this mask there is an idea.....and ideas are bulletproof.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks for the confirmation.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.