Rex Caffee
United States
Eagle Mountain
Utah
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb

Change
When ever you get a blue card free from a match of another blue card; gain an extra turn.

Reason
Blue cards in the 1st Age are really worthless. There are better choices. This rule change makes blues very important and harder to pass up on.

Disclaimer
Not everyone likes their favorite game changed. This is not for everyone. As a designer I can't help but tweak games, so please don't hate.

If you do play this variant, please tell me what you think. If you like this variant check out my other variants in other great games.

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Marco Schaub
Switzerland
Thun
Bern
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
Doesn't this make blue cards way overpowered?

I must say that when people don't win with military or science, blue cards are pretty dominant in deciding the winner as they are right now.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Russ Williams
Poland
Wrocław
Dolny Śląsk
flag msg tools
designer
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
I don't see any reason for every card to be equally valuable; it doesn't feel like a problem to me that e.g. I'd probably rather take a brown card than a blue card in epoch 1.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rex Caffee
United States
Eagle Mountain
Utah
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
Its been my experience that resources are the main focus, followed by yellow cards then green/red cards and lastly blue cards in Age 1. Now Blue cards in Age 3 are very good, but you don't need blue cards from age 1 to get them, if you have the resources from brown and yellow cards.

So with this new rule it makes blue cards very good and yes OP if you let the other player get most of them. The idea of the game is to make each card a viable option. As it sits blue cards in age 1 are better trashed for coins then to take.