Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Star Wars: Rebellion» Forums » Rules

Subject: Support of Mon Calamari rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Fake Namington
msg tools
Just a quick question: can you repeatedly use the "Support of Mon Calamari" to keep grabbing free cruisers? Or can you only use the card once? I've ended up with all three cruisers relatively easily this way and it doesn't seem too fair? My understanding is that as long as you keep your 4 permanent card than as long as you don't have more than 10 you can keep specific cards to use them repeatedly?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Conor Hickey
Ireland
Dublin
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Each mission card is single use only.

RRG page 9, mentioned under point 7 for Mission Cards.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jorgen Peddersen
Australia
Sydney
New South Wales
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Your four starting mission cards return to your hand after they resolve, but any other missions you reveled are discarded after they resolve. That's why the starting missions have the little U-turn icon.

RR - Mission Cards wrote:
7. Discard or Return to Hand: After using a starting mission
card, it returns to the player’s hand. All other mission cards
(including projects) are discarded after use.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Fake Namington
msg tools
Ah this is so embarrassing! Guess that's why Luke Skywalker is always being captured / production always hammered by Wedge Antilles!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Eric
Canada
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
javno wrote:
Ah this is so embarrassing! Guess that's why Luke Skywalker is always being captured / production always hammered by Wedge Antilles!


The capture mission is a basic mission, so it returns to the Imperial's hand every turn and is always available. Rogue Squadron Raid is not. The four basic missions for each side have an arrow at the bottom of the card to show that they come back every round.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Umstattd
United States
Austin
Texas
flag msg tools
badge
All Hail Lelouch
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
javno wrote:
Ah this is so embarrassing! Guess that's why Luke Skywalker is always being captured / production always hammered by Wedge Antilles!


The game is complex. No shame in getting rules wrong. I suggest reading the RR cover to cover. It helps.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.