Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Haithabu» Forums » Rules

Subject: Does starting player get a 2nd character card at game set-up? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Greg G.
United States
Redmond
Washington
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
The manual says: "The start player is determined randomly; he receives the start player character card. Beginning with the player to the right of the start player each other player selects one character card each (in reverse player order)."

Does it mean that after the starting player gets his "start player" character card then everyone else selects their character card except the starting player?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Joe Brown
United States
Ofallon
Missouri
flag msg tools
King Agricola
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andreas M.
Germany
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmb
The starting player doesn't get a second character.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.