Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Quarantine» Forums » Rules

Subject: ? on patients rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Darryl Revok
United States
Rescue
CA
flag msg tools
badge
(chance is the fool's name for fate)
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
must I resolve patients (placement) as they come out of bag? or can you see all 4 before they are resolved (preserving order of course). I didn't see anything in instructions.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
James Cheng
Taiwan
Taipei City
n/a
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmb
flowtron wrote:
must I resolve patients (placement) as they come out of bag? or can you see all 4 before they are resolved (preserving order of course). I didn't see anything in instructions.


IIRC, resolve the cube placement you draw immediately after you draw them.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Richard Diosi
Canada
Newcastle
Ontario
flag msg tools
publisher
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Near the top of page 6 of the Rules it states:

"At the start of each turn, the player on your left draws four Patient/Disease Cubes and. without looking at them, holds them secretly in his hand. The player who is taking his turn calls out "New Patient" and then receives one randomly selected patient/Disease Cube from the player's hand to his left."
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Darryl Revok
United States
Rescue
CA
flag msg tools
badge
(chance is the fool's name for fate)
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
modest
Thx, I think I was thrown off by some other threads. Much appreciated.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.