Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Colosseum» Forums » Rules

Subject: Additional action and joker tiles rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Euron Crows Eye
United Kingdom
radcliffe
Lancashire
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Do you keep this tile for the rest of the game ie you can build twice every turn? Or do you discard it?

Also do joker tiles stay with you throughout the game?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mik Svellov
Denmark
Copenhagen N
EU
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Langy wrote:
Do you keep this tile for the rest of the game ie you can build twice every turn? Or do you discard it?

You must turn in the Crane in order to perform a second Investment, so no you cannot build twice every turn - that would be way too powerful!

Alternatively can you turn in the tile to receive a Emperor Medal.

Quote:
Also do joker tiles stay with you throughout the game?

Yes. These are kept - unless of course your discard them after having made a performance (which would be legal, but foolish!)
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Euron Crows Eye
United Kingdom
radcliffe
Lancashire
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Cheers Mik ,

Suspected that the case but it is not stated in the rules.

Andy
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Marcel Sagel
Netherlands
Groningen
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Can you use the joker tile as a different asset every turn? I would think this is the case, but I'm not entirely sure.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Pierre Gaubil
France
Paris
Unspecified
flag msg tools
mbmb
Yes you can. You decide, right before producing your program what the joker will be used for, every turn.
Pierre@DoW
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.