Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
8 Posts

Shadowrun: Crossfire» Forums » Rules

Subject: Nuyen... *POOF*? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Shay Moore
United States
Washington
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmb
So at the end of any run (successful or aborted)...does any nuyen you have accumulated just go away? And the next run/game you start with the minimum again?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Francisco Gutierrez
United States
Burbank
California
flag msg tools
badge
"A pilot's greatest virtue is to know when to run" -- "What's this, a joke?"
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You wouldn't be going on another run if you weren't desperate, chummer
12 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tom Eklund
Czech Republic
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yep, any nuyen and even any card you accumulated.. ;-)
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
James Arias
United States
Sanford
FLORIDA
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Discarding deck at end of Mission makes sense.

Campaign play is only time keeping accumulated Nuyen would make sense to me. But ... where in the rulebook does it talk to this? I don't see anything that says keep or discard accumulated Nuyen at Mission end, so it's ambiguous.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Daily Grind
United States
Raleigh
North Carolina
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Just because its not explicitly stated doesn't mean its ambiguous.

The Setup for the Missions says (p11):

Quote:
Each runner card shows the amount of Starting Nuyen that runner gets. Take nuyen tokens equal to that amount. Set the remaining nuyen tokens aside as a bank.

It doesn't say, 'modified by how much you have from last mission'. And the Campaign section on p22 discusses Karma and upgrades, not cards or Nuyen, thus it is not part of the campaign rules.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Shay Moore
United States
Washington
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmb
joetaco wrote:
You wouldn't be going on another run if you weren't desperate, chummer

Your answer made me chuckle and I never told you.
 
 Thumb up
1.00
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jamel Rha
Canada
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
TribalDancer wrote:
joetaco wrote:
You wouldn't be going on another run if you weren't desperate, chummer

Your answer made me chuckle and I never told you.

New year is a perfect time for saying that!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Alex C
Argentina
Buenos Aires
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
As much as you would want, no. Nu-yen doesn't carry over from Run to Run.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls