Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
12 Posts

T.I.M.E Stories» Forums » Rules

Subject: May I pass token/item like this? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
fire fire
msg tools
According to the player do the action one by one at ONE TU.


Group arrived location. BLUE and ORANGE go on card-B , GREEN go C, PINK go D.

Spend 1 TU, ORANGE get some ITEM come from card-B than pass to BLUE , and BLUE go to space-C , switch something with card effect and pass to GREEN , finally GREEN go to space-D and give it to PINK.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Stephen Cooper
United Kingdom
Taunton
Somerset
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
All OK provided the item is not used more than once in the same TU.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
fire fire
msg tools
Scooperman wrote:
All OK provided the item is not used more than once in the same TU.


Equipment ITEM , does it provide "passive ability" to all agent?
(add success or roll more dice)

Or , just one agent can triggered the power when you announced USED?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Stephen Cooper
United Kingdom
Taunton
Somerset
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
fire231 wrote:
Scooperman wrote:
All OK provided the item is not used more than once in the same TU.


Equipment ITEM , does it provide "passive ability" to all agent?
(add success or roll more dice)

Or , just one agent can triggered the power when you announced USED?

I believe an item that modifies anything (dice rolls, resistance, statistics etc.) may only be used once per TU.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Stephen Cooper
United Kingdom
Taunton
Somerset
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
fire231 wrote:
Another situation.

Spoiler for third expansion

Spoiler (click to reveal)

At the location DYERS NEIGHBORHOOD.

If I have wood hippo, I can change gold at card-B , and pass to card-C and buy the ITEM-28 , then sold It to exchange 2 gold , and pass to card-D to buy ITEM 13.
What are the initial placements of your Agents?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
fire fire
msg tools
Scooperman wrote:
fire231 wrote:
Another situation.

Spoiler for third expansion

Spoiler (click to reveal)

At the location DYERS NEIGHBORHOOD.

If I have wood hippo, I can change gold at card-B , and pass to card-C and buy the ITEM-28 , then sold It to exchange 2 gold , and pass to card-D to buy ITEM 13.
What are the initial placements of your Agents?


Sorry for mistakenly deleted the article of mine.

The initial is each Agent go to each space.


--

Thank for a patiently explain.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Stephen Cooper
United Kingdom
Taunton
Somerset
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I don't have the cards to hand, but I think that's all OK.

There are no tests, instead you're just reading and following card instructions (which takes no TU), spending the TU to move each Agent sequentially each of whom may exchange tokens with other Agents on the same space.

I will check the cards later just to be sure.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
George
United States
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
badge
You can take my gameā€¦ when you pry my cold, dead fingers off the board!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
fire231 wrote:
Another situation.

Spoiler for third expansion

Spoiler (click to reveal)

At the location DYERS NEIGHBORHOOD.

If I have wood hippo, I can change gold at card-B , and pass to card-C and buy the ITEM-28 , then sold It to exchange 2 gold , and pass to card-D to buy ITEM 13.


Interesting question, so I started looking in the rules. You can only pass resource tokens if the players are on the same card, or moving between locations.

rules pg 13 wrote:
You can hand an item to another agent, but your pawns must be on the same space or off the board completely (while the group moves from one location to another).


The FAQ confirms resource tokens are treated like items.

So in your example, the players would have to spend time moving to the same card to trade the gold resources.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
fire fire
msg tools
They only to do is move to next space.

And pass the token/item for free~


They doing their turn one by one , it's like a Relay Race.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Stephen Cooper
United Kingdom
Taunton
Somerset
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
fire231 wrote:
Yep , they only to do is move to next space.

And pass the token/item for free~


They doing their turn one by one , it's like a Relay Race.
...the difference being the baton is gold, just don't drop it.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
fire fire
msg tools
Yep.

So , busted?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Stephen Cooper
United Kingdom
Taunton
Somerset
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I've checked the cards (while on our sixth run), the sequence is OK.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.