Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Freedom: The Underground Railroad» Forums » Rules

Subject: How many tokens can be played? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jesper Hansen
Denmark
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
On your turn in the action phase, in total, how many conductor and fundraising tokens can be played?

The rules states total is 2, a conductor token or fundraising and a second conductor or fundraising.

The play aid though says conductor and/or fundraising token and a second conductor and/or fundraising token which sounds like the total is 4 tokens..
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
United States
Redford
Michigan
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
It should only be two tokens total, not two of each.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Frank Geest
Netherlands
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmb
I asked Academy Games a similair question. This was their response:

You can hold any number of tokens (conductor, fundraising, or support) at one time, but you can only spend up to two tokens during your Action phase. If you receive another token through the purchase of an abolitionist card, you can spend the token you receive only if you have not already spent two tokens in that Action Phase.


If you have already spent two tokens, then you can hold onto the token to use in a future Action Phase. If you were to do this you would still be allowed to purchase up to two tokens in the next Planning phase.


3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brian Mayer
United States
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
This is correct! Thanks Frank.

Frank1967 wrote:
I asked Academy Games a similair question. This was their response:

You can hold any number of tokens (conductor, fundraising, or support) at one time, but you can only spend up to two tokens during your Action phase. If you receive another token through the purchase of an abolitionist card, you can spend the token you receive only if you have not already spent two tokens in that Action Phase.


If you have already spent two tokens, then you can hold onto the token to use in a future Action Phase. If you were to do this you would still be allowed to purchase up to two tokens in the next Planning phase.


2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Frank Geest
Netherlands
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmb
bmayer wrote:
This is correct! Thanks Frank.

Frank1967 wrote:
I asked Academy Games a similair question. This was their response:

You can hold any number of tokens (conductor, fundraising, or support) at one time, but you can only spend up to two tokens during your Action phase. If you receive another token through the purchase of an abolitionist card, you can spend the token you receive only if you have not already spent two tokens in that Action Phase.


If you have already spent two tokens, then you can hold onto the token to use in a future Action Phase. If you were to do this you would still be allowed to purchase up to two tokens in the next Planning phase.




Well, the creator has spoken.....case closed. ;-)
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.