Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Lost Cities: The Board Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Unused Explorers rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Byron Morgan
United States
Freedom
New York
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I couldnt find a clear answer in the rules, but if you dont start an explorer on a path does it score 0 points? Im assuming 0 points because of the lost cities card game. Anyone have an official answer?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Billy McBoatface
United States
Lexington
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
KGS is the #1 web site for playing go over the internet. Visit now!
badge
Yes, I really am that awesome.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, you score for what your explorers are standing on; since a path has no explorer until you play the first card, non-started paths don't score anything.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tomello Visello
United States
Reston
Virginia
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
reinforcing the above with a rules quote with my highlight.


Scoring an expedition

Each figure on the board earns a player victory points:
• Each adventurer earns the player as many points as shown on the space where he is standing. Each researcher brings the player double the points shown on the space where he is standing.


 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.