Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Neolithic» Forums » Rules

Subject: Task action and "Empty" task. rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Peter Asimakis
Australia
Sydney
NSW
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
The rules state:

An Empty Task is a task that does not have any Villager(s) played to it.

1. This includes mine as well as my opponents, is this correct?
In other words, does this mean that I (or my opponent for that matter) am unable to play cards from hand to a task if my side of the task already has cards there.
The subsequent line about the Forage task being available even if my opponent has played cards to his side of that particular task has confused me.

2. Further to the above, am I allowed to Forage if my opponent has no cards at the task but I have?
(I must be getting stupid as I get older!)

PLB.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dustin Schwartz
United States
Jackson
Michigan
flag msg tools
designer
www.therulesforge.com
badge
Get your slimy, webbed phalanges off ma boots!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If you're familiar with worker placement, think of it in those terms. Each task is a specific area that only one player may occupy (i.e., have cards played to) at a time, with the notable exception of the FORAGE task.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Peter Rabinowitz
United States
Columbia
New Jersey
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
To put it another way...

If either player has previously played to a task, neither player may play to that task again until it has been cleared of workers.

The exception is Forage, where both players may have one worker each.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Peter Asimakis
Australia
Sydney
NSW
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks to you both for your help.
That clarifies things nicely.

PLB.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.