Was George Orwell an Optimist?
Abdullah Ibrahim - African River
I broke out this fine game after many years but have forgotten an aspect of leader movement. I know a group may move to only one adjacent zone(s) per turn. However, one of the leader's special abilities is that he is able to move two zones. While that leader is part of a group, is he able to "drag" that group along with him to the second zone? Or, is the group limited to one zone despite traveling with a leader?
I can't help - I play the old school version which had no leaders. The fact that a newer version has them is news to me.
This underlines the problem I see with having new versions with significant rules changes sharing the same database entry, and consequently the same rules folder, with older versions. I love this old game and am happy to help with rules questions, but how am I to know (other than in an obvious case like this one) that the person asking is playing a different rule set? It's a source of confusion and a waste of time for all concerned.