Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

A Game of Thrones (first edition)» Forums » Rules

Subject: Wilding Victory Question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Pantera
Sweden
flag msg tools
Re:Wilding Victory Question
In the PBEM game that Travis Hall is GM in, the same situation occured. And Frank Hamrick who is one of the players got an official answer from Kevin Wilson at Fantasy Flight Games. You cannot downgrade any units to take Wildling losses. So you must lose 1 Knight, or a combination of 2 Ship/Footman. If you only have 1 Ship and/or Footman, you have to select a Knight to cover the loss. (I guess if you only have 1 points worth of muster units on the map, it is ok to only lose that one. =)
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Pantera
Sweden
flag msg tools
Re:Wilding Victory Question
The new updated FAQ also states that you cannot put a power marker in a territory that is left vacant after a Wildling Assault. Actually it might have been there before, I don't remember. =)

http://www.fantasyflightgames.com/agotbgfaq.html
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.