Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Talisman (Revised 4th Edition): The Woodland Expansion» Forums » Rules

Subject: War of Seaons rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Frank Otte
Germany
M√ľnster
Nordrhein-Westfalen
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
After this alternative ending was "activated" by the first player arrived at the crown of command:

(1) Are the players forced to enter the Woodland or can they move around as usual? Or with other words: Becomes the game board limited to the Woodlands board including the single space "Forest" of the base board?

(2) If the players can move around as usual, what happens, if another player (or the same player again) arrives at the crown of command?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Grarrrg Grarrrgowski
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Hermjard wrote:
(1) Are the players forced to enter the Woodland or can they move around as usual? Or with other words: Becomes the game board limited to the Woodlands board including the single space "Forest" of the base board?

(2) If the players can move around as usual, what happens, if another player (or the same player again) arrives at the crown of command?


(1) nothing says you 'must' enter the Woodlands, so everyone is free to roam as normal.

(2) Nothing happens, Crown of Command is 'blank' for the rest of the game.
"When the first character reaches the Crown of Command..."

(technically you land there and the game says "oh, you're playing with Alternate Endings, have you already revealed one of those? Oh, you have? Ok, carry on)
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.