Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Ekö» Forums » Rules

Subject: Emperor exchange rule? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Bernard Hopkins
England
Durham/Darlington
Unspecified
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
In a 3 player game last night I got eliminated. When I was finished, I still held an opposing player's Emperor. I haven't read any reason to think otherwise I'm just checking this is correct.

The eliminated player holds on to that Emperor and would only give him up in a later prisoner exchange. Even though the eliminated player is out of the game, normal Emperor exchange rules still apply?

Or once a player is eliminated does he give up any captured prisinors?

Or am I playing this totally wrong?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Henri Kermarrec
France
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmb
You're right, the only way to get back an Emperor is to make an exchange, even if this exchange must be done with a player who has no more discs in the game. ;)
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.