Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
7 Posts

Descent: Journeys in the Dark (Second Edition)» Forums » Rules

Subject: RTL - immobilized & Plague Worm rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Markus Sinnabell
Austria
flag msg tools
mbmb
is it worthless to immobilize a Plague Worm?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Erik Burigo
Italy
Belluno
flag msg tools
designer
badge
“Don't try the paranormal until you know what's normal.” - Granny Weatherwax
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
impish1234 wrote:
is it worthless to immobilize a Plague Worm?


Hi. When there is a human player (Overlord) behind their behavior I'd say that yes, it's useless unless the Plague Worm is also Cursed.

Within the purview of the Road to Legend algorithm, however, I can't answer you because I still have to face them and I'm not aware of how their behavior has been modeled.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Zar Ko
msg tools
How long does Immobilize last? For the entire hero turn (2 actions) or just 1 action like when you get Stunned condition?

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
thiago k
msg tools
mbmbmbmb
Zarec89 wrote:
How long does Immobilize last? For the entire hero turn (2 actions) or just 1 action like when you get Stunned condition?



Entire turn.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Zar Ko
msg tools
I don't realy understand Plague Worm's Burrow ability. Could you place a plague worm on the hero's space and move him a to another space containing a hero so both of them lose a fatigue? Or can that ability affect more heroes (can you place a plague worm between all of the heroes and you move them all and deal 1 fatigue to them)?

Burrow: Remove the figure from the map and place it in an unoccupied or occupied space up to 3 spaces. Each figure occupying any target space is moved to the closest empty space of your choice and suffers 1 Fatigue. Limit once per monster per turn.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Paul
United States
New York
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Zarec89 wrote:
I don't realy understand Plague Worm's Burrow ability. Could you place a plague worm on the hero's space and move him a to another space containing a hero so both of them lose a fatigue? Or can that ability affect more heroes (can you place a plague worm between all of the heroes and you move them all and deal 1 fatigue to them)?

Burrow: Remove the figure from the map and place it in an unoccupied or occupied space up to 3 spaces. Each figure occupying any target space is moved to the closest empty space of your choice and suffers 1 Fatigue. Limit once per monster per turn.


"Closest EMPTY space". The plague worm can displace a maximum of 2 figures, because those figures get placed into empty spaces. They cannot be moved into spaces that are already occupied. So, if the plague worm burrowed into the middle of a cluster of heroes, the moved heroes might actually be thrown OUTSIDE the cluster- but no more than 2 would move.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Zar Ko
msg tools
zaltyre wrote:
Zarec89 wrote:
I don't realy understand Plague Worm's Burrow ability. Could you place a plague worm on the hero's space and move him a to another space containing a hero so both of them lose a fatigue? Or can that ability affect more heroes (can you place a plague worm between all of the heroes and you move them all and deal 1 fatigue to them)?

Burrow: Remove the figure from the map and place it in an unoccupied or occupied space up to 3 spaces. Each figure occupying any target space is moved to the closest empty space of your choice and suffers 1 Fatigue. Limit once per monster per turn.


"Closest EMPTY space". The plague worm can displace a maximum of 2 figures, because those figures get placed into empty spaces. They cannot be moved into spaces that are already occupied. So, if the plague worm burrowed into the middle of a cluster of heroes, the moved heroes might actually be thrown OUTSIDE the cluster- but no more than 2 would move.



So, it's like this: Burrow, move 1 adjacent hero (hero 1) on a space containing a second hero and then move THAT (2nd) hero to an empty space, and both of them lose 1 fatigue?
I didn't understand you well(engrish is not my first language), if I place plague worm in a space between 4 heroes(for example), can I move them all 1 empty space away and deal 1 fatigue or not? I ask because it says: ''Each figure occupying any target space is moved to the closest empty space of your choice and suffers 1 Fatigue. Limit once per monster per turn.'' Does that mean that any target space is refering to only 1 space? In that case it works only on 2 heroes.

I am imagining that situation like this: Large worm erupts from beneath the heroes, scatering them around, like in movies or terra formars!

Thanks for the reply, realy appreciate it!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.