Star Wars: Imperial Assault» Forums » General

Subject: Ally heroes rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Dom Pavetic
United States
Ohio
flag msg tools
Simple question, really dumb though, but who controls an ally hero in campaigns? Do the Rebels assign one player that hero? Or is it a collective effort? I'm still learning and apologize for the amount of questions I have if anyone recognized how new I am to this game
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
brian
United States
Cedar Lake
Indiana
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmb
Roflcopter72 wrote:
Simple question, really dumb though, but who controls an ally hero in campaigns? Do the Rebels assign one player that hero? Or is it a collective effort? I'm still learning and apologize for the amount of questions I have if anyone recognized how new I am to this game

We just give it to one player hero to control for ease. But we usually get collective input.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Christian Gienger
Germany
Germany
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
An ally is not a hero, so he can't use both actions to attack.

The ally is controlled by the Rebel players collectively. But if heroes can't reach a decision the Imperial player may choose one rebel to make the decision.

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Pasi Ojala
Finland
Tampere
flag msg tools
Get the Imperial Assault Campaign module for Vassal from http://www.vassalengine.org/wiki/Module:Star_Wars:_Imperial_Assault
badge
The next Total Solar Eclipse holiday in 2024 in USA? See you there!
mbmbmbmbmb
Rebel players collectively control an ally given to them by the mission and/or an ally they are taking with them into the mission. Usually it's good to assign an ally to a specific player.

If you talk about the deployment cards of the heroes, they are used in Skirmish only.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dom Pavetic
United States
Ohio
flag msg tools