Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Axis Empires: Totaler Krieg!» Forums » Rules

Subject: Retreat over fortress. rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
oystein eker
Norway
bindslev
danmark
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
As HQ does not retreat and units retreat over them has to stop and take loss, instead of further retreat.

The fortress is in the same situation. It does not retreat, and cannot move along with retreating units.

We played retreat over fortress, as the same as HQ. (Stop and take loss) But could not find the rule.

If this is correct, Could an expert please refer to a rule?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Salvatore Vasta
United States
Woodstock
Virginia
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
It's been a long time since I answered one of these questions, but here it goes. Using the Feb 2014 Living Rules, it is the first restriction in 4.2.5.2. A fort is a unit with a Movement Allowance of 0 and a force that includes a unit with a 0 MA cannot retreat.

Sal
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jeremy Fridy
United States
Kent
Ohio
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
But if the extra losses eliminate the fort, you then keep retreating.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
oystein eker
Norway
bindslev
danmark
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks.

Great to see that designers are still active.
cool
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls