Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Descent: Journeys in the Dark (Second Edition)» Forums » Rules

Subject: Refreshing Lieutenant cards rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Zar Ko
msg tools
Some plot cards in lieutenant packs say exaust after (something), so my question is when do they refresh? Some cars say refresh it after the encounter is finished, etc... but what about Gargan Mirklace's Taste of the Forbidden:

''A hero may exhaust this card when he performs an attack, before dice are rolled. If he does, that attack gains +2 Heart and you gain 1 threat token.''

Does it refresh on the next turn or not?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
JH
United States
Albany
California
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If it doesn't say otherwise, then it refreshes at the start of the OL turn. Same as relics.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Lawson
United Kingdom
Yateley
Hampshire
flag msg tools
designer
Don't forget this sentence from the Lieutenant Pack rulesheet.
Purchasing and Triggering Plot Cards wrote:
Each time he triggers a Plot card ability that requires him to "exhaust this card" or "Use this card", he must spend a number of threat tokens equal to the Plot card's TRIGER COST.

This means he (i.e. the OL) typically can't exhaust the card every turn because he won't have the Threat tokens to pay for it.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Zar Ko
msg tools
Thanks guys!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.