Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Russian Railroads» Forums » Rules

Subject: Is industry movement atomic? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Robert Crawford
United States
North Carolina
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If I'm moving 2 or 3 industry with 1 action, and landing on a factory, does the movement stop while I do the factory bonus, then the movement finishes? Or does the movement happen all at once, then I do the factory bonuses from factories I landed on?

This mattered last time I played when I had a the #2 factory (take a train or factory) in the next space. I took the the last-round-only action to move 3 industry. We played that I could first land on the factory with the first movement, then take a new factory that was next in line, then with the next 2 movement, I landed on that new factory. If the movement had to happen all up front, then I would have had a different factory in the second factory space (or in some cases, I might have not had another factory there at all).
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mark Beyak
United States
Santa Rosa
California
flag msg tools
badge
Combat Commander gets your blood flowing.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I think you played that correctly.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Florian Kalenda
Germany
flag msg tools
mb
You can choose. Both options are possible. The authors have clarified that for the online implementation at Yucata.de.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.